top of page

9th Annual TSA Taekwondo Presentation Evening

Every year we get together and celebrate the Sittingbourne and Faversham Taekwondo clubs achievements. This year we have 10 new black belts to award to:

Aella Bateman

Kado Bateman

Charlie Connolly

Hannah Davies

Jemma Foreman

Max Groeger-Wilson

James Khan

Veronica Parfjanova

Kyle Tang

Elliot Tannerhill

Our good friend Mr. Tim Ayres-Townshend also passed his 3rd black belt at the same grading. Well done to all. The grading award for best performance in the grading went to Miss Hannah Davies.

Away from the grading the Tyger of the Year (aged 5-8yrs) went to Ella Richardson for her dedication to training, her mature attitude and participation in all Tyger activities.

The Ninja Award (cadets aged 8-12yrs) went to James Boyle who helps out in class regularly, has a great attitude to training, attends competitions regularly and is a great role model for the cadets.

The competitor of the Year award went to Kado Bateman who has had an extraordinary year in competition winning all 6 of the major competitions we have competed in. No one else in the club had a 100% record so the choice was clear.

The members award was shortlisted by nominations in the club then voted for on the night and the winnner was Mr. Bennett Hayes, a very popular and charming young man, always willing to help out and make everyone elses Taekwondo journey an enjoyable one.

The outstanding contribution award was given to Mr. Rhys Davies for his loyalty to the club and willingness to volunteer for any and all activites no matter the time or date. His help over the last year has been invaluable.

Our most prestigious award is the Student of the Year. We never make this decision lightly and this year it was awarded to Miss Aella Bateman. Her dedication to training, her courage in competition, her general attitude in the classes made her a very popular winner of this award. Well done Aella, you have been amazing this year.

Thanks to everyone who came along to the presentation evening this year, it was one of the best evenings we have held and well done to all our winners.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page